WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Basil Takes a Breather

Ok, this is a bit of an Emergency Blip. I had a good day at a training course on resilience and then gave a massage to a lovely client who always makes me laugh (laughing is good for resilience).

This client often has a sore neck and when I had the client in side-lying position to work on said neck, the head cushion just sort of found itself around Basil's neck. Seemed apt considering the work.

I should introduce Basil. This is Basil Rathbone, my demonstration skeleton in my massage studio. Basil was named in a competition by clients and I think the name rather suits him. He's a dapper little chap with a penchant for cravats. I find him endlessly amusing and helpful. And he laughs at all my jokes...

I was reminded yesterday that massage is so very good for one's own resilience, a sort of checking in with how the body is coping with all of life's demands with little repairs along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.