Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Madness?

"Too much sanity may be madness - and maddest of all: to see life as it is, and not as it should be!"
Dale Wasserman

Maud: Pud?

Pud: What now?

Maud:Don't look now but I think there's something weird going on?

Pud: This isn't one of your tricks is it?

Maud: Erm. No sirree. No sir. It's not.

Pud: Because life's too short for time-wasters...

Maud: I'm not wasting time. I promise. It's aprecious.

Pud: Not her again? Why don't you just tune her out?

Maud: Well, I would, but er...

Pud: You should. The best thing to do about humans is to just ignore them. Eat the food, and ignore them.

Maud: Even when they're dressed as a giant dog?

PAUSE

Pud: Mm. It may be time to worry.... a bit.

Maud: (looking) Don't think much to her ears? Do you?

It's been a struggle, and I really think I would have abandoned the whole project without lovely blippers sending messages of support - so here we are finally at 300. Blip is a blast but it wouldn't be anything without you fine folk. So, I'm going to thank you very much for all your kind words, thoughts and all the rest.

p.s Maud took a great deal of interesting in chewing my head.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.