Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Goodrich

Day 128 of COVID-19 UK lockdown (opening up)

Mrs BB had two works colleagues visit about midday, and as it was such lovely weather I took the aerial view of our house just as they turned up to do my digital blip before heading out to do some film photography. The photo shows their car outside our house with a view facing south and the West side of Goodrich village.

A couple of hours later I met them at the pub by our house where I enjoyed a pint of Herefordshire cider in the sunny beer garden.

Late afternoon our new neighbours invited us to go to the pub with them (the beer garden again) where we enjoyed a meal, drinks, and then a few more at their house. Getting home about 11pm, I just wanted bed.

Cardiff played Fulham in the second leg of the play-off semi final and lost on aggregate 3-2 so another season in the championship it is then. At least I drowned my sorrows most of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.