Spishy

By spishy

Blob of ice on an olive branch

We had a rather sudden and unexpected fall of snow last night. I couldn't believe the size of the snow flakes coming down!

Happily it is my weekend off so I didn't have the palava of defrosting the car and sliding slowly to work this morning... hooray. Instead I have been sliding about on the patio trying to get an arty shot of the icicles hanging off the olive tree.

I've been sneezing rather a lot and have that gritty feeling in my throat... time to lounge about the house sipping lemsip and reading, I think.

I'm not sure yet whether we might be paying a flying visit to Pete's Aunt Aniela in Wales tomorrow. Sadly she has been diagnosed with advanced bowel cancer and we want to try and get up to see her soon. She was due to have an operation yesterday so we will find out later today how things are. If we do get up there I will be backblipping on Monday.

Have a great weekend, blippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.