Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

A muckle o' macs?

Only Scots, I guess, will know what I am rabbiting on about with the title of this blip. It is tricky to know the collective noun for a tower of macs such as this.

I like the idea of Mac being a Scottish word, and therefore a "Muckle o' Macs" could catch on; maybe I should take out a patent on the name.

Anway, to explain - because I am doing my first training session on the Macs, I have them all at home to upgrade them all, and install iLife 09.

All mostly went well, but it has slowed down the computers.

Do I need more RAM for all of them, I wonder? Although I do a lot of the creative stuff with the macs, I have not a clue about the technicalities of the things - memory, networking, programming etc.

Maybe someone out there can help?

Also, is there any way to upgrade a G4 to Leopard? Let me know if you can help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.