Helwild

By Helwild

Monochrome Railings

Got a few minutes before I'm off to have lunch with my dad and spotted the water droplets on my killer rambling rose. It's killer as it always seems to attack you as you go past it - even if you're miles away from it - I'm sure it's got a mind of it's own. Even at this time of the year the thorns are just reaching out for it's next victim!!

The wall behind the shrub has a set of railings on the top and this is what is reflected in the water droplets. I don't have a macro lens (one for the Christmas list) but I do have a neat piece of kit that cost peanuts in photography terms - DCR-250 Super Macro conversion lens. It just snaps on to the end of your camera. So that's what I've used to get this shot today.

I'm now plastering up the wounds from the thorns on my face and hands!!!!

And of course, one of Today's daily challenge - 8th February is to take a shot in B & W.

To be honest, it's didn't look much different when I took it in colour!

Ooooh, I do like letterbox cropping!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.