Day 6 Siena to Montalcino

It is hard to pick a selection of pictures for today as it was stunning. The gravel tracks led us through some beautiful Tuscan countryside. Cycling alongside fields of sunflowers. A bit bumpy at times but mostly ok, although it does slow you down.  

Easy riding until the last climb which made me feel really sick and wobbly - the heat  38C was the main problem.  Mr PB was super patient and had loads of opportunity to take pictures whilst waiting for me. I didn’t take many on the climb as I felt so bad - that’s how bad I felt. Montalcino is beautiful and not very busy. We are the first English tourists our host has had for 6 months.  She leaves a selection of cakes and munchy goodies out for us, and she is used to cyclists. Bikes safely stored in the wine shop and I even tried wine gelato- delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.