Walking the Dog - 62

New Restrictions 

Thank you for all the good advice yesterday, it is really appreciated and l am not stopping the counselling.
Yesterday was a bit of a write off for me, the counselling was tough but very helpful mostly making me think about changing from thinking l ‘should be doing ‘ something to ‘ could be doing ‘ something.
I just wanted to go to bed and put my head under the covers at 7pm but held off until 9pm. Listened to a relaxing podcast and fell asleep.
This meant l missed the news that where l live has gone under stricter restrictions. 
Not handled well by the government at all and very poor timing.
Local governments knew nothing about this until they read the tweet.
( Can you imagine Christmas being cancelled at 10pm on the 24th December ?  Those poor communities who had made all their preparations for Eid only to be told they could no longer celebrate it as planned)
First l knew was at 1am when l woke up and found messages from both Tim and Rebecca about it.
To say the restrictions are confusing is an understatement.
I know l can still visit Rebecca’s home because as a single person l am in her bubble , they can visit me and we can do things together.
I can’t visit my son and l was going to spend the weekend there .
We had planned a ‘Weekend in Tuscany’ 
Food, music, films and watching the cycling on Sunday as it is centred in Tuscany and was the first event of the much shortened season.
Means l won’t be making my Tuscan Cream Garlic Chicken dish or the Tuscan Apple, Almond and Lemon Cake. 
We can do all this later and we will.

Rebecca and Ruby decided to walk/ run from Skipton to Ilkley via Bolton 
Abbey on one of the hottest days of the year. I met them after they had finished ( l did double check that l could) and had a coffee with them .
Took a quick photograph and l don’t think they look as if they have just walked twelve plus miles, infact they look as fresh as daisies to me.
I’ve washed down all my kitchen units and window frames today, a well overdue job, was too hot to be outside so it really suited me to get this done. You can probably tell l feel much better today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.