Worried Hands

It was a difficult visit today, C’s personality had changed today, and at times she was angry with me. We talked a lot but not much stayed in. I was shocked by one or two things and after I'd primed her to wish N a Happy Birthday via messenger she bad mouthed her and reduced N to tears. I tried to fix it there and then but she continued and I had to hang up. Poor N.

Her bags were packed when I got there and when a nurse came in I asked if she could investigate the contents because what C said was in them, didn't make sense and I wasn't allowed to touch anything despite the fact I was wearing gloves.

We found all sorts of stuff in the bag some of which was NHS including the emergency push button, she didn't remember it going in there, and most of the remaining stuff went in the bin. At least we found her phone and got that on charge again. During my visit it charged to about 94% and I placed it next to her and said not to pick it up unless it rang. She opened it immediately and started messing around with it and before too long I think it will be back in the bag.

Lots of questions about going home and why couldn't she go with me. I had to ask a staff member to walk me to door and let me out. C was adamant she was coming with me today..

Got back to car rang N and apologised and explained that she wasn't herself today. Which of course she knew.

Cs room was like a furnace today and because I was masked gloved and aproned, when I took it off, my shirt was saturated.

It was a good drive back to Ns and my shirt dried on the way, where I delivered her card flowers, chocs and bubbles for her birthday. No sooner had i arrived than Zak sprayed me with the hosepipe and was subsequently sat on the naughty step. Yes I was saturated again...

Home and after a good tear or two I had a couple of glasses of Jammy Roo red wine.

The drive is finished and the decorator has finished treating the doors, he won't be back until week after next

It's been 33deg today so very warm.

Thanks for calling in...

I extra of the drive

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.