Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

One day special!!

It's taken until the last day of July for Yorkshire to remember that July is a summer month...but it has remembered in style. Gorgeous wall to wall sunshine until mid afternoon when a little cloud cover arrived but still top notch temperatures. The perfect day for two wheeled fun and time in the garden.

Calderdale is now back under tighter lockdown restrictions, as are the surrounding areas of Kirklees and Bradford. This means two households cannot meet indoors, in a garden or at a café/pub...but we can in parks and open spaces so long as there are no more than 6 I believe. The number is irrelevant to me as I don't have 6 people to meet!!

However, the support bubble of a single household and one other household remains legally permitted so I can still see my parents. We can also still use hotels, pubs, restaurants and so on with members of your household or your support bubble. It just means Holly and I will be back to meeting up on strolls etc, but we can cope with that!

I feel for the theatres, music venues and the small independent beauty salons who today have been issued another blow to their businesses. Necessary measures but such difficult times for them!

Anyway, today was glorious...on my doorstep! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.