Return to the North

By Viking

I have peppers

When my polytunnel blew over and was knackered last year my aunt (who lives in the next village offered me her greenhouse space. This year I took her up in her offer and planted out a number of pepper and tomato plants and a cucumber plant. The peppers are going great guns. This is just three off one plant and there are lots more peppers and lands :-)) Very happy. Cucumber have only had two off which is a bit of a shame and tomatoes are taking time to ripen but all in all doing well.

For all it’s been rubbish weather for sunbathing this year (sort from the crazy 34+ degrees today) it has been good for the garden. Have had loads of broad beans and peas and my beetroot has cropped well too. French beans not so much and still not convinced about my brassicas but we shall see if I get anything late summer from them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.