Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Keys and USB

Finally managed to make this useful. Last year I got myself this USB flash drive: USB-A (or whatever) on one side; flip it around for USB-C. So it can plug in to my iPad, my Mac, work computers, whatever. Of course, I formatted it as soon as I got it home - in exFAT, I’m not a complete fool - and then found that it didn’t work as I wanted. I didn’t really ascertain until lately what the problem was: Windows could only see a little 200 MB partition (GUID, or somesuch) and not the data partition; the Mac and iPad were looking at the data partition, and couldn’t see the little bit where Windows was trying to put files. I needed to repartition and format it, but of course couldn’t do so on the work Windows computers because they wouldn’t let me run diskpart...

Managed to get the use of a Windows laptop - one the clinicians on my team kindly brought hers in - and it now is all visible to everything. Most pleased, I is.

Keys and USB by -Occasionally Focused-

Sigma EX DC 30mm f/1.4
Pentax KP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.