The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Cory

Here's our new kitten Cory. We brought him home yesterday. He's the cutest little fellow. I've been looking for a new cat to adopt so Mehitabel would have a companion. And if I'm honest, so I'd have one too. I found this guy at the Whatcom Humane Society. He's five months old and was a stray. Given that he has the most amazing personality. He's mellow and very affectionate. Mehitabel was not really happy that I brought her a new brother but she's adjusting. We'll be fine. Right now Cory, (his nickname. Officially he's Corona.) is living in the small guest bathroom. This gives him time to recover from his snip and chip that he got yesterday. And it is safe. I'm introducing the two cats a bit at a time. It's going better than I thought it would but will take some time. 

I painted some more to jazz up my latest assignment painting a bit. You can see it in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.