lifeanawthat

By colibaby

A Day of Firsts

Since the forecast was so good for today I was keen to have a swim (first Scottish swim this year). My mum joined me for the 30 minute walk to the beach, but not into the freezing water. I was glad we'd had an early-ish start as we walked back against the families and teens with their booze heading to our previously quiet spot. A delicious lunch at The Manna Bakery - I'll be back there.

The evening was my first night out since March- to a local brewery's 'beer garden' for a few beers with work pals. I hadn't expected that after one and a half pints, I'd have another 'first' on my list - successfully removing a wasp's sting from my colleague's tongue using the tweezer attachment on my Leatherman multi tool keyring (without my reading specs). Luckily he didn't have a severe reaction and a few glasses of ice seemed to help. I think it's best I retire from my surgical career now, before it all goes downhill:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.