Penstemon flowers are so pretty and the hummingbirds like them too. I have several of these plants in my  garden in different colors; this one is in a pot on my deck. I think the colors are really pretty and I like it where I see it from my kitchen.

I can't believe this is the last day of July....summer will be ending before we know it. I won't miss the really hot days like today, but I will miss the blue skies.  I saw a lot of Bushtits fly in today and the hummingbirds were really busy filling up their tummies. I may add a couple photos in extra.

It is a good thing I came back home last night because my automatic sprinkler in my front and side yard must not be working.....some things were quite dry....I was able to turn the system on manually, but that isn't a big help when we are out of town. I will look for a new timer when we get back from our trip to Sunriver ....we leave tomorrow morning.

Remember how important it is to Be Nice....Stay Safe as you find ways to be extra nice during this difficult time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.