wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Fishermen

Can you spot the two of them?

Lovely morning walk by the Tyne between Prudhoe & Wylam. Bit drizzly. Starting to walk Caesar a little big further each day now.

Being by the river is inspiring me to start reading the copy of Wind in the Willows that I bought in Fowey (the river there inspired the story). I also associate Prudhoe Castle with this story as, when the girls were little, we saw an outdoor production there. It was very memorable as the cast walked the audience to different locations in the grounds of the castle (the lake for boat scenes, the woods etc) for different scenes. My daughters loved it and so did we!

Having a kerfuffle still with my phone! My original number has been ported across but it's still sending messages on my temporary number, grrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.