SMALL TORTOISESHELL BUTTERFLY.

Well, while you were all probably having a lovely evening last night, we had a terrible storm, high wind, torrential rain, thunder and lots of lightening, which lasted about two hours, even the TV went off. I do not like that at all.
Anyway I went my walk this morning while it was very overcast and dull, but about nine o'clock the sun came out and unbelievably lots of small tortoiseshell butterflies, so that had to be my blip for today. My extra I managed later on to get a very quick shot of little shy Tip. He is very nervous.
Did gardening and then treated myself to a relaxing afternoon watching the qualifying Grand Prix. Happy days.
I am now baking dog biscuits for the dogs, before I put my cottage pie in the oven.
Thank you all for loving my little Petal and giving her all the stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.