Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Allen

Allen was one of Kenny's best friends...I'm so worried about him. He has an entire man basement full of model trains - has an entire setup. Allen and Kenny would be down there for hours on weekends just working away. He will dedicate a railroad station/yard just for Kenny.

Today was a travel day - heading back to the Southwest. I really didn't want to leave my friends. Had lunch with a good friend - it's getting easier to talk about Kenny.

Talked to Josh a bit during the morning - he left for Arizona on Wednesday...he wasn't doing so well. Said it got worse once he got home. Which I didn't understand until I landed in ABQ - I just lost it. Noah and his mother were there for me - I was a total mess. Thankful for their support. Did not feel good at all being left w/ out my support system, with my thoughts...thats when it got bad.

Had a glass of wine and went to bed...Josh called, we talked for a while. Just memories of Kenny...which really helped calm both of us down a bit. Eventually I just fell asleep.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.