Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Carriage dog

In the 18th Century Dalmations were the carriage dogs of choice in England. They were trained to trot alongside carriages to protect their occupants from banditry.

I'd love to have Dora as my carriage dog in London. As most speed limits are 20 miles per hour, I'm sure she could manage London traffic with ease and style.

I spent 4 and a half hours driving my new car today and what an amazing automotive experience.
Firstly it has three power zones: eco or battery only which allows you to sit comfortably at local urban speed limits. Normal, which allows you drive gently up to 40 of 50mph. Then Sport, which is like putting a rocket on the back. There are dials which let me know how efficiently I am driving (a very useful too).

I'm expecting a few unexpected moments as I get used to it. Today I couldn't figure out why I couldn't lock it in the farm shop car park. Then I realised it was because I'd left my spare key in the boot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.