Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Good view, shame about the reason...

I managed to get a fantastic picture of the Houses of Parliament. The problem is that I'm in the day room of the High Dependency Ward at St Thomas' Hospital in London.

My sister has blood clots causing her leg to incredibly swell up. Thankfully this hospital picked this up and dealt with it, but I will save my anger to the local hospital who did for a time when my sister is properly on the mend.

Being the big brother and eldest sibling, I'm trying to be the rock with dependable and sensible advice, trying to make light of a very serious situation. I'm sure the siblings of you would not want to deal with a situation, where they have to 24 hour monitor the situation in case something bad happens.

It seems that the worse is over...

(Sorry if this seems a bit rambling, but it's still very emotional!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.