snuck into the office again

Lord Woodpecker got me out of bed this morning to pay my extortion seeds and nuts and I'm so glad. The light was fantastic with the mist from the rainstorms. 

My boss needs a document that I suspected I had bought to the office before the pandemic. I snuck into the office today and yes, it was there. It was less stressful this time because now we know that the virus is less likely to be spread via surfaces and I was confident no human had breathed in there for a while. This toy belongs to one of my colleagues, already set up to peek out the window.  

For fun one of my zoom backgrounds is a picture of my office. This surprised everyone but yes, I actually had taken pictures of the office before we could no longer go there. For kicks I took pictures of what everyone else's backgrounds would be if they were zooming in the office. My boss is <shock> going on vacation part of next week. I think it would be funny if he came back and we all looked like we were zooming from the office. 

Oh, in case you were curious, I did at one point get a 23andme genetic test because it was on sale and seemed interesting. I do have some neanderthal DNA but I don't have any alien DNA.

For my extra, an ode to Admirer - this is how I can get blueberries from my deck blueberry bush - thanks to my squirrel and bird friends. -- thank you Kangazoo for hosting Silly Saturday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.