EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Souvenirs from Luxor

Friday again, can someone press pause please! The days are racing by and I am becoming dizzy (In a good way :-)

Life here always throws up things, when you least expect it. I am sure that many of you will say, it happens everywhere, in every Country and normally at the last minute. You think you have things under control and then BAM! A whirlwind of events/opportunities/change comes hurtling in, yes?

A wise (Yet younger than me?) friend replied to an e-mail I sent today and to quote said 'Networking, being a good person, and just being open to opportunities; that's what makes these things happen (and obviously a bit of luck and timing!). But good things come to those who wait and take risks right?!'

Until now, my heart has stopped me booking my return flight to the UK and it seems a recent chain of events means I am destined to be here in Luxor.
A number of varied propositions in the last few weeks (Most of which I would not mention in the World of Blip!) has got the brain cells working and I have realised (Once more) this is an incredible place, that my heart belongs to.

A door has been opened and I must chose wether to cross the threshold and rise to the challenge or....or...who knows.

These are items from a Fairtrade shop in Luxor....Alabaster goblets, with hand carved and painted reliefs, depicting scenes from inside the tombs of the Pharoahs etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.