In Flight Entertainment

I have been searching for dragonflies again this morning. I was almost certain there would be some near a local reservoir so off I went.  I had heard that this place was now mobbed by crowds of people out for a family walk or picnic and this was indeed the case.  Pre-lockdown it was pretty much deserted apart from a few fishermen and dog walkers. Of course, along with people comes the inevitable rubbish - why can't they just take it home with them?

The dragonflies were not plentiful but there were a few. This creature never landed - just swooped up and down, back and forth.  I thought I was doing well to get a few shots more or less in focus. Is there an easier or more reliable way? And, of course, this character did not come close enough but stayed out above the water so zooming with the feet was never an option.  All good fun though.  

REMEMBER: MONO-MONDAY tomorrow with the theme of FIR or FUR MM341

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.