water

Up early as I wanted to head to the hills. The weather was crap so read and kept an eye on what was happening. I cleared up and looked like it was a chance to headed out.

Changed the route in light of the wind direction and possibility of showers, thank goodness the first light shower i was expectting was a downpour of significance. I was derenched to the skin and my phone got a free swim in my pocket and gave up the ghost.

Full waterproofs on for the next shower and were to stay on most of the day. Got to the col and again changed route decided to do 2nd hill first . Big herds of stags either side just before the summit. No hanging around headed to the high point of the day Bhein Mhor in Pairc.  at 572m. The steep ground was saturared and the water was cascading down everywhere. Stags again on the summit ridge and a cracking wee wren bouncing around the rocks. A sit down sheltered cairn ment food and just relaxing looking all around. Last hill involved finding deer tracks and going round the first hill  of teh day to the next bealach. 

A lie down with a fig roll before the last ascent.

Superb views to the west over the peat interiors.

A descent back to the car and total change of clothes.

Back for tea with eco son, our last meal as I head home tomorrow,

A great time with the boy and free time for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.