Can I keep both?

Bit of a lazy day where I just couldn't get going. Think cabin fever is setting in. We can't even head off for a long walk in different pastures with Ali's recuperation schedule - several small walks a day, rather than a big long one. Plus physio exercises throughout the day.

I went for a walk round my 'go to' place, the local reservoir. Spent a few minutes trying to follow, and capture the flying Dragonflies. Soon gave up on that! 

Then the Swans came over. Considering how graceful they look on water, and generally, they were very ungainly paddling onto firm ground! But I enjoyed watching them preen themselves, and then the way they returned to the water. Fascinating, how do they decide as a group to head out back onto the water? Photography teaches more than just photography. Had I not been sat there waiting for a photo opportunity, I'd have missed so much of their behaviour patterns.

And as it happens, my blip was a passing dog with these logs in its mouth. I was completely at the wrong angle, being on a bank above him, but his colouring was wonderful in the sunshine, so he is the chosen one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.