Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Gettin' In Tune

Finally got a new battery for my Snark, what a difference. The football season started for us today, played well and won convincingly. Going to have a change of scenery at the end of the week, managed to book the ferry to visit our croft in the Outer Hebrides (literally the edge of the world) I exaggerate but we are on the northern tip of the Western Isles, a one minute walk and you're in the sea.

My album of the day is "Raising Sand" by the unlikely combination of  Robert Plant and Alison Krauss. I enjoyed the album, a mix of country and melodic folk often described as deep, dark Americana. I saw Alison Krauss in 2011 and thought the concert as a spectacle was like watching paint dry, on this occasion I should just stick to artists recordings.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.