Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 02082020

Weekly progress report: goal almost achieved with just about a standstill (gain of 0.1 of a pound).
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 192.2 lb
Average weight last week = 191.6 lb
Average weight this week = 191.7 lb
Weight gain this week= 0.1 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Week 19 of the lockdown and I’m pleased to report that I almost achieved the goal set last week (standstill or small loss).

I am reporting a small weight gain (0.1lb) but i can blame this on the weather!! Monday and Thursday were abysmal with no let up from rain and wind and there was no outside exercise. Indeed, on Thursday I did no venture outside at all. Being indoors leads the the inevitable extra coffee with something else - it’s too wet on its own!!

The allotments are still producing more than required for my diet and it’s no problem having meals loaded with low white carbohydrate vegetables. At the moment, courgettes, beans (of all types), pod peas and beetroot feature in all my evening meals.
For the next week all I can hope for is better weather so that outdoor activity is not limited and I can then achieve my goal which is again standstill or better; a small loss. If I can keep the exercise level up and continue to eat well and avoid as many treats and empty calories as possible, I can do it!!
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the threat of a second wave of the pandemic is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.