Border Tails

By Swannie

My wee rose.

The only flower growing in my garden this summer is this one wee rose. I got the plant as a present a couple of hours ago and it has been moved twice. It’s now in a wee container at my back door.

I’m afraid I subscribe to my father’s kind of gardening - if you can’t eat it, why bother growing it! The honeysuckle at the bottom of the garden was taking over, so it has been removed. Unfortunately, my catnip plant, which was ten years old and originally was a cutting from my Mum’s one, has died off. Mum says I should have watered it more, but I’ve never watered it at all apart from when it was first planted the summer after I moved here.

I will try again with the catnip as it was very popular with my four and all their feline neighbours.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.