prostel

By prostel

Nightswim in fullmoon

I am in Izmir visiting the family. Unfortunately, sitting on the beach under the full moon is the most meaningful moments of my visit. Families in Turkey usual are traditional enough to make you sad and depressed. They lack of life energy and rarely enjoy their moments on earth due to customs and traditions. They are usually afraid of breaking rules. At the moment , my sister is visiting the next neighbor’s house for the “sacrificial fest” and my parents are hosting our other neighbor. This circle will go on tomorrow. I am here to enjoy life with them but we have not much in common. I feel, I am the only one criticizing this useless habit by sitting on the beach and sharing this blip. Surprisingly, there are people swimming at night under the full-moon. Probably they are a conservative family only swim at night, because they are wearing burkini. They made my day. Thanks to them.
Love to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.