Full Moon - 383,686 km away!

10°C  -  9 mph W Wind Speed  -  17 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy skies with clear patches. Couldn’t sleep, so what better to do than shoot the magical Full Moon. Native Americans called it the Sturgeon Moon,  presumably because the Sturgeon fish were most plentiful at this time of the year. It is also known as the Barley Moon  -  this is very appropriate judging from the barley field at the bottom of my garden.  It is ripening fine and nearly ready for harvesting  -  I can see another blip coming  -  watch this space!  Witches believe the Full Moon is the time to cast spells and begin new projects, so today I am starting my Future Learn online course “Fairy Tales: Meanings, Messages, and Morals”.  The first fairy tale is Grimm’s “Little Red-Cap” -  I’m looking forward to that because surprisingly I’ve never read it!  Ah well, a cup of hot chocolate now and then beddybyes! Have a nice start to the week:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.