Before...

I went back to The Shoe to take a look inside the derelict cottage I'd seen from the outside on Saturday. This is the room you enter from the breakfast room, and leads to two downstairs rooms, a cupboard under the stairs and the stairs to upstairs. It would be a huge project but would come up beautifully, and has a great location on the edge of the south Cotswolds. There are, of course, numerous snags that would need to be investigated thoroughly before the auction in a fortnight. We shall see if there is an 'After...'..

L.
8.2.2013

Blip #911
Consecutive Blip #004
Day #1048

Alternatives:
Cracked Wall
Queen Victoria
Window
Coat
Range
Door

The Nook (Flickr set)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Beach Boys - I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (1966)
R.I.P. Paul Tanner (October 15, 1917, Skunk Hollow KY - February 5, 2013, Carlsbad CA)
As well as being trombonist with the Glenn Miller band between 1938 and 1942, Paul Tanner worked as a session musician in Hollywood, and developed and played the electrotheremin, originally known as the Tannerin, and now often just called a theremin, whose sound it emulated. Tanner himself played the electrotheremin on several Beach Boys records, notably on Good Vibrations.
I Just Wasn't Made For These Times was the first rock recording to feature this keyboard-controlled variation of the theremin, played by Tanner.
Brian Wilson said, "I was so scared of Theremins when I was a kid; the thing about the forties' mystery movies where they had those kind of witchy sounds. I don't know how I ever arrived at the place where I'd want to get one - but we got it."

One year ago: Carrie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.