Why there is no hope.

I attended an online live performance from Cadogan Hall in London, by John Cleese this evening on my laptop.

Although it wasn't what I expected, I did enjoy every minute of it.
It was more lecture and less comedy, although things he said and the way he said it were hilarious at some points. 
In a nutshell: He explained why there is no hope for the world. Simply because people are stupid and haven't got a clue. It's our ego that stands in the way of logical thinking and wanting to learn. We prefer our opinions being confirmed instead of learning from other arguments that might change our opinion.
In a way he certainly has a point there.

A few years ago I saw Cleese perform in Groningen (NL), that event also was a memorable evening. This evening, the online show including a Q&A lasted for a little over one hour. Long enough, but as I said very enjoyable.

And now, for something completely different.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.