Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Socket to me

We’re firmly into ‘emergency blip’ territory here.  Whenever I drive into town I pass the local tip, which means that if I have anything I want to take there, I just put it into the boot of the car and call in on the way past.  Since the tips re-opened after the lockdown you have to make an appointment which I didn’t think was worthwhile for a large cardboard box and a rusty Yorkshire pudding tin that have been rattling round the car for a while.  Of course, appointments have been rarer than hen’s teeth so I’ve not been able to get one but I looked this morning and managed to get an appointment for Thursday afternoon.  That seemed like a good excuse for a clear out so I’ve been spending the day reorganising the shed and finding things to chuck.  Which in turn means that this will have to do for today’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.