The last thing I must forget

So I did! Our house viewers
fairly on time; very pleasant people but still undecided quite where they want to move to so not really expecting much there. They did like the view and the garden sufficiently to go back and have another stroll; I'd have ordered them a coffee and a sit on the terrace if only lockdown hadn't stopped me.

We had a date with LD and D for 9 holes of golf at our local club. Just nice to be out with them and introducing them to the 'joys' of attempting to keep a small white ball heading in roughly the right direction. Luckily the weather was much cooler than the weather app has suggested so the water bottle I remembered to forget wasn't really missed.

Home now to a Berry who was shut in the car while we had the viewers and who then was left home alone an hour later. Not impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.