Marie Kondo

It's not about throwing away things, it's about what do you want to save,  treasure. What makes you happy and what doesn't make you happy.
I cropped an old photo for this blip. It's the boy in Luxembourg city a very long time ago. Even though he has lots of photo albums of his own and they are all in his own room in our house, I didn't know which we had ourselves were not needed anymore. I loved almost all and want them to belong to me some longer.
Still, Bert and I managed to sort all photos and put one-third of all we started with in envelopes, categorised by family. We donated the albums to the old paper pile.

Tomorrow its the bookcase with maps, holiday brochures, sheet music and whatever else. And when that's done,  I will get to the attic. Procrastination, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.