Found it!

I was up very early and out the door at daylight.  I was out in the field at the edge of woods waiting to see the coyote.  I met another photographer out there and he said yes the dogs show up and the coyote comes out to play.  Sure enough the men with the two dogs show up and the coyote starts this horrible yelling, howling noise back in the woods.  After the men and dogs passed by she started up the noise again and snuck out after them.  No interaction today and she disappeared back into the woods.  He also told me her tail is short from a fight with a dog.  I will try and go back in a few days and try again. 

 I have one more shot in the Extra Photos, if you have time.  I was quite a distance away and handholding the camera in dim light, but she was looking me right in the eyes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.