Monsaraz, and not the Moon

Last night, when we were eating outside, we saw the almost full moon rising, huge and beautiful, so tonight I did what I never do - set up with tripod, checked time of moonrise, and sat outside and waited... and waited. 

Looked behind me and a gorgeous sky over Monsaraz, seven km away, those are our olive trees in the foreground. Moon supposedly rising at 8:35; had almost given up hope when I eventually saw it way after nine, guess because it's high ground east of us, and it was cloudy and my tripod fell apart and couldn't see what I was doing and so, in extra, I give you the moon as we saw it last night.

Gratefuls:
- another soak in the wine vat, just the prospect gets me through the heat of the day
- emptying it with buckets onto our trees, and Mike putting a tap in the bottom of it, so I can do it easier next time
- that our family is all together in Sutton, so glad they like being with each other

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.