Market Day

I went to the Friday market this morning after walking Dylan. There are various stalls, but the two fruit and veg stalls are excellent. It's a shame that in a town the size of Stratford there are no independent dedicated fruit and veg shops. Our local shop started selling some but then there are only the supermarkets and the once a week market.

Later we met friends at The Red Lion in Knowle for lunch. Our table was by a large fire and the food (and ale) was excellent.

Once home I thought the sunset sky looked quite interesting so I took a couple of pics down the street. I was quite surprised to see this result. I'm not sure what created this effect but there appears to be a projection of the house roof and chimney highlighted by the setting sun. Still, makes for an interesting photo!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.