S_Dee

By S_Dee

Worst day. Toothache day 3

Today my eye would open. I felt horrible.

Took the taxi at 4am to go to St. Johns in Livingston as advised by NHS24.

Arrived, I didnt have to wait too long. A doctor picked me up and she looked at me. She was nit able to help me so she got one of the maxillofacial doctors. So a nurse and the doctor asked me whether i need some pain killers. I said i would love to get some ibuprofen. The doctor laughed and said 'you know you're at the hospital, you can get something stronger'. I agreed so she gave me some strong pain killers and ibuprofen.

I got them and they kicked in quite quickly. They were fab, felt like in heaven!

Not sure how long later another nurse came to take me to the x-ray department. I was so high i couldn't really talk so she disappeared and got one of her colleagues with a wheelchair. He brought a sick bucket too as I felt really sick. He drove me to get the x-ray done. Couldn't open my eyes as i felt a bit sick. Once done he pushed me back to my little compartment and soon i sat down i had to vomit. The pill and water came out. Great.

The max doctor came and she felt so sorry for me. She asked me a few questions and i also told her i hadn't had anything to eat. She wanted to get me something from the cantine but it wasn't open yet. She took blood in order to find out how bad my infection is. (It turned out to be ok, only my white blood cells where bit high but normal when having an infection). She's done a local anesthetic which made me cry so hard. She even whipped my tears, shw felt so sorry for me! Then she cut my gum open - top right, appr. 1 cm whilst i held the hoover thing so the blood and infection would not go into my belly. I was holding onto that thing so badly!!

Once finished i went back home, took a taxi. Was feeling sick so bad i made it home - just in front of the door i vomited eventually.

Had a mashed banana. I kept it!!

Other than sleeping i didn't do anything.

Today was meant to be my moving day. Hey ho. Not gonna happen!

Additional picture of my gum and tooth was actually taken a few days later but you can see where she cut my gum open and the skin has grown back and covered the cut area.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.