Paignton...7am

Well I'm very rarely awake at this time of the morning, but woke early a couple of times so decided to get up.....nice view of the sunrise from my window.. .Good news, I am in a double room temporarily until a single becomes available at the weekend, but at breakfast this morning, the owner told me they are not going to bother to move me, so I can stay in this room for all of my holiday.... very pleased and very kind of them. They are only allowing half the hotel to be occupied, so I guess it makes no difference to them if there are empty rooms available.
The breakfast was fabulous too. I haven't be able to eat since!!
Had a leisurely stroll along the beach and around the small harbour this morning, very pleasant, families happy on the sand, and couples walking, all enjoying the sunshine. It clouded over a little mid day, but beautiful now and warm.

Thanks so much for all your good wishes, I haven't got back to you but I do appreciate them x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.