Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The plumber was here this morning, fitting the gas fire and a new kitchen mixer tap.

The builder was also here, putting up the framework for a new partition wall between lounge and hall. I'll lose a corner of the lounge but the meter cupboard/consumer unit/gas pipe and the window at the side of the front door will now all be where they belong, in the hall. He's coming back tomorrow to fit the plasterboard and the internal door. The much longed for new external door is scheduled to come next week, fingers crossed. 

I spent the morning stripping wallpaper, but after lunch, once tradesmen free, I took myself off for a local walk. There have been some seasonal changes. Two fields have been ploughed, the rapeseed has been harvested, two fields of hay have been cut and the lambs have grown. There was shooting at the other side of the rape field and I could see two 'birds' whirling around a foot or two above the ground... a lure of some sort perhaps? Unfortunately I also saw a real bird fall out of the sky. I don't like being near shooting, it reminds me of Spain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.