She's Home!

Firstly, thank you so much for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Blipday!  I am blown away, that almost straight away I went to second spot on page one of Popular where I'm still flying high :):)

Furlough Day 113, 04.08.20

Amazingly after a night of racing around and jumping on and off the bed, it was fairly easy to capture Charlie this morning and we got to the vets on time.  

I then came home, but couldn't settle to anything despite being extremely tired - my sinuses/hayfever is very bad at the moment.  I think I'll have to take the one a day hay fever tablet that will hopefully help me to sleep tonight - but makes me dopey all day tomorrow...

I hadn't heard anything by half past 2 despite them saying they'd call at 12, so I rang the vet.  She explained over the phone that they have found no problems anywhere but possibly in the bowel, and she either possibly has lymphoma or IBS or similar disorder.  We still await the blood test results.  So at the moment its inconclusive, and they may look to do a colonoscopy as well...

The main thing for me (and Charlie) is I don't want her to suffer, so there's a few things to think about now.

At least she's home, absolutely fed up she isn't allowed out tonight and in the blip, looking hopefully at the cat flap which I've had to block up.  In the extra (excuse the filthy windows) you can see the indignity of the complete tummy shave and her leg on the left of the photo is also shaved.  Poor puss...

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.