What a Difference a Day Makes

The Tuesday Run- walkers in the rain and then we had to lunch indoors because it was pouring - what a quandary - where to go that was airy and Covid 19 safe?  We selected Cafe Ambio by the petrol station in Ings. The doors are open for the motorists, the ceiling is high so there's lots of air and the tables are spaced out.  And a half price lunch thanks Rishi

Day 136 since lockdown restrictions imposed and Day 12 of the widespread use of face coverings in England. 89 deaths today . In England this is deaths of anyone who has ever tested +ve for coronavirus (possible over reporting|) , whereas elsewhere its deaths of people who tested +ve in the last 28 days ( possible under reporting) . 

J&V back in Kirklees near Huddersfield are subject to the local lockdown restrictions - they cannot visit other people in their houses or even in their gardens. Good job they came to us last week.  The rules in Kirklees are different from Bradford, I hope they have good local communications, it's all very complicated. 

And on face coverings- I filled up with petrol and realised I had no scarf and no masks in the car- how do I pay for my petrol? I hung a pink cloth I found in the glove compartment over my nose and wedged it on with my glasses. Yes I did get a lot of double takes from people in the queue  and I'm guessing they must have have emergency masks for this situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.