More blueness

This time it's Hydrangeas. Not the best shot as I took it from a car window, but had to capture these stand-out deep blue flowers. I have never seen Hydrangeas anywhere else like we have here in late summer. The colour range is astounding, every shade of pink, turquoise, baby blue - but these are particularly vibrant. 

I didn't work today and went out with my friend. We did a bit of shopping and then a sandwich on the beach. A quiet night for me, I think the intense activity of the past weeks is catching up!

Terribly shocked and saddened seeing videos out of Beirut this evening after that horrific explosion. Daughter B has colleagues out there and is getting news from those on the ground. I can't begin to imagine how people are coping with the shock, chaos and devastation. They deserve all our prayers tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.