Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Rainy Day Baking

I had a surplus of lemons in my life today so obviously, being me, I spent an extortionate amount of money on soft cheese, marscapone & posh lemon curd in Boobs (5 year old pronunciation) to enable my eldest & her friend to make a baked lemon cheesecake.

The end result is outrageously good but one doesn’t need to eat much of it (and one is never able to learn this lesson) in order to appreciate it!

I was completely impressed that my eldest & her friend just got on & made it with no fuss & more-or-less inoffensive levels of mess!

My youngest wasn’t quite so dedicated to the project but enjoyed eating the posh lemon curd straight from the jar when she thought I had my back turned. I remember these moments well from my own childhood baking with my Mum & yet, the interest didn’t really stick with me...

Hopefully it will have more of a lasting impression on my eldest because being able to bake is a lovely talent & pretty cool these days, too!

In other news, the ‘s-bend’ on the washing machine was blocked with a heart shaped button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.