FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Disruption

Repairs from the burst water pipe continued today with drilling in the road and a few tonnes of gravel being flattened on the drive. The noise was deafening all morning.

Meanwhile my project work continued to be disrupted as my colleague was still locked out of remote access for most of the day and I had to take the film office reins.

A call came in offering me a locations job in London next week but the dates clash with my film office days so not viable. Not all is lost though as I have picked up some scouting work over coming weeks off the back of a conversation today.

Briefly met up with a friend for a beer this evening who needed a bit of a pep talk as they’re struggling with bad news. I made them laugh so must’ve said something right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.