Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

En route to the post office.

Shortly after taking this picture I found a $100 bill on the sidewalk.  I thought it was fake.  No.  It was brand new and very crisp.  So I went to the police station and handed it in.  $100 is a lot to lose!  The cop agreed but said cash wasn't regularly reunited.  Ah well, I hope it makes it to where it's needed most eventually.

As I was leaving I had to think of the last time I've used cash (let alone an ATM) since Covid-19, and I figured out it was in February, when I was last in Portland. 

After that strange detour in my day I came home to find a lovely gift from our niece, a box of scrumptious things from Yorkshire.  What a treat!

Been a weird day.  Looks like San Mateo County is scaling back some of the services that had been ok to open like hair salons, etc., so there's a roll back in some things.  Received a reminder call from Jackie Speier's office about joining her town hall conference call on the latest.  Couldn't face it. 

I think it's time to open one of those Yorkshire cakes...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.