Four Years Down the Drain

My first entry into the AOG (the Alternate Olympic Games.)

This team of geese had been training for four long years in the event of synchronized flying. All was going well until they neared the ending of their routine.

Greta the goose (on the bottom) was the leader, and the only one in control. ""You're going too FAST! You're going too FAST! You're not supposed to be going so full blast!"

Going clockwise...it's Gary. "I'm having problems with my plume...I'm afraid that I'm going to go BOOM-BOOM!"

Then Gertrude. "I forgot what I'm supposed to do...and my flying is getting all ASKEW!"

Then Goran. "I think we should have done a trial run, but...I gotta go, I smell BACON!"

Four...long...years.

The geese were over the national cemetery. The "words" came from the headstones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.