Tiny Tuesday

It rained all night and all day. It was not much fun walking in the rain this morning. The walking groups go out no matter what the weather is like. It is not much fun, anyway, as the group is too slow but I have to make frequent stops due to my back problems. The next group up is not suitable as I would hold everyone up. I had my weekly appointment with the doctor this afternoon and we agreed to let the walking group go and I will have more exercise bike training instead. Hubby came for only a brief visit this evening as there is no shelter outside (it was only 11 degrees, as well!) and the visiting hours for the inside cafe stop at 5pm due to Covid-19 restrictions.
There are so many macro opportunities in the gardens but there was no pause in the rain today. The Blip using my macro lens with a 21mm extension tube is of a tiny flower 1cm across. Hubby gave me a little pot of Kalanchoe, a very popular indoor plant over here.
Thanks to dbifulco for hosting TT.
Oops, sorry Suzanne, I forgot we were already on August! Thanks to osuzanna for hosting TT in August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.