COVID-19 Home Test

Wednesday 

Before I go back to work, the household must test negative for covid. A job for later today, to catch the last post.

Of course, I may pick up the virus tomorrow so a bit of a farce.

Apart from on line food hygiene, I have not had any training with regard to cooking up to 15 meals, from scratch, for the club lunch. When we reopen, we will be cooking oven ready catering size meals. For this I have to go on a 4 hour course! 

I wonder how on earth we will fill 4 hours! We get to eat the meal at the end. (Better be meat free) But it will be a half day out in Trowbridge. 

It's a hot and muggy day. I've had an early walk. The plumber we were expecting last week arrived, stayed 20 minutes and has gone again. Job unfinished.  

We planned an eat out to help out meal with Henry but now have no idea when we can go out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.